Etnisk Musikklubb

Etnisk Musikklubb is an independent label EMCD available for distribution world wide.

  • You must be logged in to see the company address and website.
public contact
  • You must be logged in to see the public contact.
business contact
  • You must be logged in to see the business contact.

EMCD Featuring recordings by prize-winning Norwegian performers and multicultural artists of international stature, our production has a common profile with the world’s ethnic repertoire. This adds variation to the World Music repertoire from an area of the world still considered “undiscovered” by many music lovers. We are currently expanding our business by exporting the EM label and seek reliable new partners for world distribution.

Our production policy are formed in this Manifest:

• Let intangible cultural heritage shine
• Modern and timeless documentation of ethnic and folk traditions of the Nordic countries
• Create unique, personal albums with proficient performers with musical colors and nuances
• Design albums that are both attractive and esthetic
• Document cultural heritage through illustrated booklets with text in several languages
• Create productions that reflect identity and have a story to tell.
• Increase awareness of our own traditions and lay claim to new venues and audiences
• Local music is global music. – Share our intangible cultural heritage with the world by export of CDs and Artists.

participating in

  • WOMEX 2015
  • WOMEX 2014
  • WOMEX 2012
  • WOMEX 2009
  • WOMEX 2008
  • WOMEX 2007
  • WOMEX 2006
  • WOMEX 2005
  • WOMEX 2004
  • WOMEX 2003
  • WOMEX 2002
  • WOMEX 2001
  • WOMEX 2000


You must be logged in to see the company members.


"Munnharpe II" - Sigurd Brokke

"Smile of sun" - Nezam Rabahzadeh

"Folkelarm Oslo 2008 " - Valkyrien Allstars + various artists

"Curved Grooves " - BALKANSEMBLET


"Tigris Nights" - Hassan Albadri; Amir Saion

"SIBI" - Becaye Aw

"Sådagen" - Eilif Gundersen

"Austmannaspel" - Christian Borlaug

"Tak hardt uti hand" - Kim-André Rysstad

"Hardingfele" - Gro Marie Svidal

"RAMMESLAG" - Daniel Sandén-Warg; Sigurd Brokke

"Sigg Sigg" - Bengalo

"Scordatura" - Anne Svånaug Haugan

"I Laussnøé" - Helge Myrheim

"GULLVEVEN" - Øyonn Groven Myhren

"Shankar of Norway" - Jai Shankar

"Viser på vandring" - Songs of the Romany People of Norway

"Sordølen" - Vidar Lande

"Slåtter på vandring" - Ånon Egeland, Vidar Lande, Salve Autenå, Otto Furh


"The Jew’s Harp World" - Svein Weststad, John Wright, Tran Quang Hai,

"Myllarspel - The Style of Myllaren" - Knut Hamre, Terje Christian Hansen, Øystein Romtev

"Flyr fritt" - FRI FLYT

"Gåtesong" - Ingvill Marit Buen Garnås & Jon Anders Halvorsen

"Naked nigun" - Urban Tunells Klezmerband


"Zikr" - Persiano

"Sommarkveld" - Indre Sunnfjord Spelemannslag

"SUFI IN DANCE" - Pouyan Abdoli, Jai Shankar